Price: £15.00
Format: CD
Artist: Bill Nelson
CatNo: CD059
Tags (click for related products):
Bill Nelson Stupid-Serious CD

"Stupid/Serious is one of several albums recorded between 2016 and 2020 that have accrued in my archives whilst awaiting an opportunity for release. The album contains 17 tracks, some of which are vocal and some instrumental. The mood varies between light and dark, surreal psychedelia and avant-rock. Recorded on my old hardware based recording system, prior to the installation of my current software based system, the sound is richly textured and full. As always, there’s a lot to take in and, hopefully, much to enjoy.” - Bill Nelson, November 2022

CD in jewel case.

1. Polishing the Chromes
2. Time is a Mechanism
3. Silver Rain (Marooned in a Fairytale)
4. Paging Mr. God
5. Lo and Behold
6. I Drift Away Amongst the Stars
7. Domain of Echo
8. A Trembling in the Air
9. Stupid-Stupid (Deep and Serious)
10. Meek and Wild (The Ghost in Joe’s Studio)
11. We Were Young
12. It’s a Simple Life
13. Tongues of Fire (Resist)
14. Nevermore
15. A Face in the Mirror
16. Dreams Turn to Dust
17. Twilight Planetarium