Price: £6.49

Format: CD
Artist: David Sylvian
CatNo: CDVR2471
Tags (click for related products):
Secrets of The Beehive David Sylvian CD
David Sylvian's third solo release from 1987 was his most organic and timeless to date.
An ambitious amalgam of singer-songwriter, ambient and jazz influences, the album featured some sublime playing from the likes of Mark Isham, David Torn and Ryuichi Sakamoto.
This is the 2003 digital re-master featuring the bonus track 'Promise (The Cult Of Eurydice)'.
1. September (1:17) 
2. The Boy With the Gun (5:19) 
3. Maria (2:49) 
4. Orpheus (4:51) 
5. The Devil's Own (3:12) 
6. When Poets Dreamed of Angels (4:47) 
7. Mother and Child (3:15) 
8. Let the Happiness In (5:37) 
9. Waterfront (3:23) 
Bonus track: 
10. Promise (The Cult Of Eurydice)
- David Sylvian / organ, synthesizer, acoustic uitar, piano, arranger, vocals, tape, mixing assistant, assistant producer 
- Mark Isham / trumpet, Flugelhorn
- Steve Jansen / percussion, drums
- Phil Palmer / acoustic guitar, slide guitar 
- Ryuichi Sakamoto / organ, synthesizer, piano, arranger, string arrangements, woodwind arrangement
- D. Thompson / double bass
- Danny Torn / acoustic & electric guitar, guitar loops