Price: £15.00
Format: CD
Artist: David Clifton
Tags (click for related products):
David Clifton Marble City Skyline CD
A 2020 album of thoughtful Indie Folk/Roots/Americana songs, written in Knoxville Tennessee, Marble City Skyline contains reflections and contemplations inspired by the journey of life.
Composer David Clifton says, "The album concerns the ups and downs and joys and sorrows that we all inevitably experience this side of heaven."
The project was completed and mixed in a studio close to Maryville, within sight of the Great Smoky Mountains. The initial tracking took place at Scott Minor’s Wild Chorus studio on 5th Avenue, in the Old City. Knoxville is often referred to as the Marble City due to the old marble mining industry that was a feature of the city for many years. Marble from Knoxville has been used in the construction of many significant United States buildings, including Grand Central Station New York. 

CD in gatefold wallet with booklet.

1. Songs Of Farewell
2. Days Of Summer Sun (Grace)
3. Some Things Are Never As Perfect As You Want Them To Be
4. Long Shadows
5. Old Sea Road
6. Grand Central Station New York
7. Everything Will Be Alright
8. The Best Is Still To Come
9. Way On Home
10 When Love Is Lord Of All