Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Cosmograf
CatNo: COS07
Tags (click for related products):
Cosmograf The Hay-Man Dreams Big Big Train progressive cd
Cosmograf’s sixth album harks back to the sound and feel of the classic 1970s Progressive bands and fuses traditional influences with a raw energy and contemporary Rock sound.
The theme running throughout the album revolves around a tale of a farm labourer meeting an early death and leaving his loving wife and young family behind. His widow builds a scarecrow effigy (a ‘Hay-Man’) as a shrine to her loss.
Robin Armstrong is joined on the album by Rachel Hall (Big Big Train), Matt Stevens (The Fierce and the Dead), Rachael Hawnt (The Beautiful Secret), Kyle Fenton (These Septic Stars) and former BBC voiceover artist David Allan.
1. Tethered And Bound
2. Trouble In The Forest
3. The Motorway
4. Cut The Corn
5. Melancholy Death Of A Gamekeeper
6. Hay-Man