Price: £21.49
Format: CD
Artist: Bryan Ferry
CatNo: 4050538928716
Tags (click for related products):
Bryan_Ferry Mamouna_Horoscope_2023_Reissue 3CD
A 2023 reissue of Bryan Ferry’s ninth solo studio album Mamouna (1994).
It was Bryan Ferry’s first studio album in seven years to feature original recordings, having worked on the album for six years under the working title of Horoscope
This 3CD edition also includes the previously unreleased Horoscope album, plus an additional disc of previously unreleased demos or “Sketches” from both the Mamouna and Horoscope albums.
The album features a stellar cast of supporting musicians including Nile Rodgers, Guy Pratt and Steve Ferrone, as well as contributions from his Roxy Music bandmates Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay and Brian Eno
In clamshell box.
1. Don't Want To Know
2. N.Y.C.
3. Your Painted Smile
4. Mamouna
5. The Only Face
6. The 39 Steps
7. Which Way To Turn
8. Wildcat Days
9. Gemini Moon
10. Chain Reaction
CD2Horoscope (Previously Unreleased)
1. Where Do We Go From Here
2. The Only Face
3. Desdemona
4. S&M
5. Loop De Li
6. Gemini Moon
7. Raga
8. Mother Of Pearl
CD3Sketches (Previously Unreleased)
1. Mamouna (Instrumental Edit '89 / '94)
2. Your Painted Smile (Instrumental) (First Draft '89)
3. Your Painted Smile (With guide vocals) (Later version '89)
4. Your Painted Smile (Piano and Vocal '93)
5. NYC / Desdemona (Instrumental '91)
6. Robot (Instrumental) (First Draft '89)
7. The Only Face (Instrumental) (First Draft '89)
8. The Only Face (Piano and Vocal '93)
9. Loop De Li (Instrumental) (First Draft '89)
10. Horoscope Strings (Instrumental '90)