Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Blackfield
CatNo: KSCOPE653
Tags (click for related products):
blackfield blackfield v cd steven wilson aviv geffen
Blackfield is the collaboration between Israeli songwriter and musician Aviv Geffen, and British musician and producer Steven Wilson. Blackfield V sees a return to the full partnership that made the first two albums such firm favourites with fans, hinted at by the reprisal of the medicine bottle in the artwork from their first album.
Written and recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel and England, Blackfield V contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45-minute ocean themed song cycle. With the pair expertly handling vocals, guitars, and keyboards, they brought in Tomer Z from the Blackfield band on drums, Eran Mitelman on keys, and string arrangements were performed by the London Session Orchestra. Blackfield V is a powerful journey through catchy melodies, lush arrangements, and stunning production, with legendary producer/engineer Alan Parsons working on three of the album’s key tracks.
Both musicians consider Blackfield V to be their best collaboration to date.
CD in digipack with a 16-page booklet.
"Blackfield is back with all their might... All of the 13 tracks have a tremendous class, catchy hooks back to back, brilliantly arranged" Eclipsed
"A return to the first two records, illuminated by luminous arrangements and production" Rock Hard
"this pair of aces surprised us again with an intimate and emotional album" Metal Hammer Spain
1. A Drop in the Ocean [01:23]
2. Family Man [03:37]
3. How Was Your Ride? [03:58]
4. We'll Never Be Apart [02:54]
5. Sorrys [02:58]
6. Life is an Ocean [03:26]
7. Lately [03:24]
8. October [03:31]
9. The Jackal [03:56]
10. Salt Water [02:39]
11. Undercover Heart [04:02]
12. Lonely Soul [03:42]
13. From 44 to 48 [04:31]