Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Porcupine Tree
CatNo: KSCOPE382
Tags (click for related products):
Porcupine Tree On The Sunday Of Life cd
Mid-price 2016 digipak edition of Porcupine Tree's pop-psych debut album.
With acid-warped lyrics courtesy of Alan Duffy (the brains behind the late lamented Imaginary Records label), the album is a surreal delight filled with quirky melodies, treated vocals and trippy backwards guitar playing.
On The Sunday Of Life also hints at the direction Porcupine Tree would later take with more Progressive influenced material such as the epic Radioactive Toy.
Digipak with a 16 page colour booklet featuring lyrics and sleevenotes from Steven Wilson.
1. Music For The Head [2:42]
2. Jupiter Island [6:12]
3. Third Eye Surfer [2:47]
4. On The Sunday Of Life [2:11]
5. The Nostalgia Factory [7:27]
6. Space Transmission [2:59]
7. Message From A Self Destructing Turnip [0:27]
8. Radioactive Toy [10:00]
9. Nine Cats [3:56]
10. Hymn [1:14]
11. Footprints [5:51]
12. Linton Samuel Dawson [3:04]
13. And The Swallows Dance Above The Sun [4:03]
14. Queen Quotes Crowley [3:56]
15. No Luck With Rabbits [0:46]
16. Begonia Seduction Scene [2:20]
17. This Long Silence [5:00]
18. It Will Rain For A Million Years [10:49]