Price: £11.00
Format: CD
Artist: Theo Travis
CatNo: ESCD002
Tags (click for related products):
Theo Travis Songs From The Apricot Tree Soft Machine CD
Songs From The Apricot Tree is Theo Travis’s eleventh solo album. 
An eclectic mix of music featuring the Armenian duduk - an ancient instrument made of a single piece of wood from the apricot tree - the album features original material combining meditative improvisations, songs, electronic textures and hypnotic drones all with the beautiful and mysterious sound of the duduk as the lead voice.
There are also imaginative re-workings of the song Brilliant Trees by David Sylvian (who Travis recorded and toured with), the Peter Gabriel track A Feeling Begins’and the Gong track Magdalene.
Guests on the album including King Crimson’s Jakko Jakszyk, and Big Big Train's David Longdon, and Travis's bandmate from Soft Machine, guitarist John Etheridge.
CD in 6-panel digipak.
1 If I Forget You  (Trad Arr. T. Travis) 2.31
2 Loss and Mourning (T. Travis/ P. Ressel) 3.02
3 Brilliant Trees (D. Sylvian/ J. Hassel) 7.33  
4 Magdalene (D. Malherbe/D. Allen/M. Howlett/ C. Taylor) 3.40 
5 A Quiet Prayer (T. Travis)  5.15   
6 The Shadow of Your Smile (J. Mandel/P. Francis Webster) 2.22    
7 All I Know (T. Travis) 7.24
8 She Is Coming Home (T. Travis/ R. Salmon) 4.31     
9 A Feeling Begins (P. Gabriel) 4.14
10 Delusion Angel (T. Travis) 5.06