Price: £11.99
Format: CD
Artist: Andrew Gold
CatNo: ECLEC2758
Tags (click for related products):
Andrew_Gold Greetings_From_Planet_Love CD
Andrew Gold’s brilliant Psychedelic pastiche Greetings from Planet Love (1997) offers remarkable stylistic evocations of the late 1960s heyday of The Beatles, The Beach Boys, The Byrds and The Doors.
A la Dukes Of Stratosphear the project saw Gold create a fictitious band (The Fraternal Order of the All), which mainly consisted of Gold doing everything pseudonymously (along with the occasional assistance of Graham Gouldman and other friends).
1 Greetings from Planet Love
2 Rainbow People
3 Love Tonight
4 Chasing My Tail
5 Swirl
6 Tuba Rye and Will’s Son / Balloon in the Sky
7 King of Showbiz
8 Whirl
9 Freelove Baby
10 Groovy Party at Jimmy’s Magic Pad
11 It’s Beautiful
12 Wink of the Third Eye
13 It Has No Eyes But Sight
14 Twirl
15 Space and Time
16 Time is Standing Still
17 Ride the Snake
18 Mr Plastic Business Man
19 Ccosmicc Ccarnivall
20 Tomorrow Drop Dead