Price: £12.99
Format: CD
Artist: Amanda Lehmann
CatNo: ALCD1005
Tags (click for related products):
Amanda Lehmann Innocence and Illusion CD Steve Hackett
After a musical career spanning over three decades (known latterly for her musical involvement with Steve Hackett), Innocence And Illusion is singer/songwriter/guitarist Amanda Lehmann's debut solo album. 
Featuring lyrics and music by Amanda, the keyboard and engineering skills of Nick Magnus grace seven of the songs. Other guest appearances come from Roger King, Rob Townsend and Steve Hackett (on lead guitar on one track and nylon guitar and harmonica on two tracks).
CD in digifile with 12-page booklet. 
Innocence And Illusion embraces a fusion of prog, rock, ballads, and elements of jazz-blues.
“I am incredibly proud of this album”, Amanda comments. “There is a wide variety of music, all weaving around the central thread of life’s journey; the twists and turns and all the stops along the way, the innocence, the illusions, the hopes and dreams, reflecting on what is, what was, what could be. These songs have been bursting to be heard, and I hope that they speak to everyone who listens to them.”
The album cover features a striking original creation from Des Walsh Illustration.
1. Who Are The Heroes? (6:58)
2. Tinkerbell (5:59)
3. Only Happy When It Rains (3:47)
4. The Watcher (7:20)
5. Memory Lane (4:52)
6. Forever Days (5:25)
7. We Are One (4:56)
8. Childhood Delusions (4:50)
9. Where The Small Things Go (1:42)

All songs written by Amanda Lehmann (except for Where The Small Things Go, with music by Steve Hackett and lyrics by Amanda Lehmann). Tracks 1,2,4,6,7,8,9 produced by Amanda Lehmann and Nick Magnus. Tracks 3,5 produced by Amanda Lehmann and Roger King. Mastered by Nick Magnus.