Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Ulver
CatNo: KSCOPE482
Tags (click for related products):
Ulver Childhoods End psychedelia cd

2017 mid-price edition of Ulver's 2012 studio release.

Early pioneers of Norwegian black metal, Ulver have continually evolved throughout their career and now stand as living legends of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create groundbreaking material.

Released as the follow up to the critically acclaimed Wars Of The Roses (2011), Childhood's End contained a bespoke collection of nuggets from the meta-world of 1960s psychedelia. and included Ulver's unique versions of tracks from The 13th Floor ElevatorsElectric PrunesJefferson AirplaneThe Pretty Things and more.

"...these cover versions reward the ambition of the original songs, draping them with stateliness" The New York Times

"...a showcase of what an unbelievably great singer Kris is, 'Childhood's End' is amazing in every respect." TERRORIZER

1. Bracelets Of Fingers (originally recorded by The Pretty Things)
2. Everybody's Been Burned (The Byrds)
3. The Trap (Bonniwell's Music Machine)
4. In The Past (Chocolate Watchband)
5. Today (Jefferson Airplane)
6. Can You Travel In The Dark Alone? (Gandalf)
7. I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night (Electric Prunes)
8. Street Song (The 13th Floor Elevators)
9. 66-5-4-3-2-1 (The Troggs)
10. Dark Is The Bark (Left Banke)
11. Magic Hollow (Beau Brummels)
12. Soon There'll Be Thunder (Common People)
13. Velvet Sunsets (Music Emporium)
14. Lament Of The Astral Cowboy (Curt Boettcher)
15. I Can See The Light (Les Fleur De Lys)
16. Where Is Yesterday (United States Of America)