Price: £4.99
Format: CD
Artist: T.O.M.B.
Tags (click for related products):
tomb Fury Nocturnus cd
2016 Peaceville label debut by US occult blackened noise masters T.O.M.B. (featuring Mayhem's Hellhammer on drums).
Through 18 years of existence, US blackened noise act T.O.M.B. (Total Occultic Mechanical Blasphemy) has created a multitude of horrific, spell-binding sound structures across thirteen different releases. During that time, the project has devoted itself to developing material with an essence directly derived from areas and elements associated with death, paranormal activity and occult practices.
The band's latest opus (its debut for Peaceville), is T.O.M.B's darkest and most intense work to date. Inspired by projects such as Sunn O))), Wardruna, Samael, Havohej and Abruptum, Fury Nocturnus offers a hellish and malicious sequence of soundscapes. 
Instrumentation used throughout Fury Nocturnus include the use of human and animal bone, cemetery crypt doors, tombstones and coffins, and audio EVP equipment, resulting in a ritualistic album outside of the boundaries of contemporary Ambient, Doom, Industrial, Noise or traditional Black Metal music.
Joining the core trio of No-One, Brian Zimimay and Samantha Viola (also notable as King Dude-signed act Dreadlords) on Fury Nocturnus are legendary drummer Hellhammer of Mayhem, shaman doom guitarist John Litchko of Goreaphobia/Necrotion and the mighty death industrial noise artist Grant Richardson from the project Gnawed, along with sound engineer Alan Douches of West Westside studios in New York. 
Artwork for Fury Nocturnus is by Watain's Erik Danielsson.
CD in digipak (including the bonus track, Abysmal Channeling).
1 Into Wotan Flames
2 Awake...
3 Darkness
4 Death Tunnel Scars
5 Glorious Triumphant
6 Belial
7 Ignite The Torch Again
8 Portal 502
9 Hoards Rise Now
10 Oblivion Dawn
11 Mystic Blood Scrying
12 Fury Nocturnus
13 Battle Winds Of Desecration
Bonus Track:
14 Abysmal Channeling