Price: £10.49
Format: CD
Artist: The Mute Gods
CatNo: 19075930582
Tags (click for related products):
The Mute Gods Atheists and Believers Nick Beggs CD
The Mute Gods third album Atheists And Believers is a powerful follow up to Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth.
The trio of Nick Beggs, Roger King and Marco Minnemann are joined by special guests including Alex Lifeson, Craig Blundell, Rob Townsend and Lula Beggs.
Lyrically, Beggs once again turns his attention to the state of the world as we know it now, focussing on universal topics such as politics, humanity and love over the course of 10 tracks that run from turbulent rock compositions to more sentimental pieces of music. Nick comments: “The album’s key message is that we now empower stupid people and don’t listen to educated, informed experts anymore because truth is no longer fashionable.”
Limited CD in digipak with foil print. All of the signed postcards have now sold out.
1. Atheists & Believers 00:04:11
2. One Day 00:06:35
3. Knucklehed 00:06:48
4. Envy The Dead 00:05:40
5. Sonic Boom 00:04:47
6. Old Men 00:03:45
7. The House Where Love Once Lived 00:04:54
8. Iridium Heart 00:06:06
9. Twisted World Goddless Universe 00:08:32
10. I Think Of You 00:06:04