Price: £11.99

Format: CD
Artist: The Ant Band
CatNo: ANT211223TM
Tags (click for related products):
The Ant Band A Light on the Hill CD Anthony Phillips
With all profits being donated to Corona Artists’ Aid, A Light on the Hill is a tribute to the music of original Genesis guitarist Anthony Phillips (celebrating AP’s 70th birthday on 23 December 2021). 
Featuring 14 Anthony Phillips classics re-worked by 14 musicians from all over Germany in a virtual alliance called The Ant Band, Steve Hackett contributes a stunning guitar solo to F Sharp (an early version of The Musical Box).
The album also includes the previously unreleased tracks Study No.1 in E Maj and Moon's Lament For The Sun (the vocal version of "Moonfall”).
CD in pocketpac with sleeve notes by Phillips' archivist Jonathan Dann.
Concept, coordination and production by Tom Morgenstern. The artwork by Helmut Janisch is a tribute to Phillips' debut album The Geese & The Ghost.
1. Sistine 3:45
2. F Sharp (feat. Steve Hackett) 2:57
3. Sanctuary 4:01
4. God if I Saw Her Now 3:36
5. She'll be Waiting 4:10
6. Study No.1 in E Maj (excerpt) 2:54
7. Unheard Cry 3:42
8. Salmon Leap (from 'Scottish Suite') 4:12
9. Postlude: End of the Season 0:38
10. Stranger 4:24
11. Lucy: An Illusion 3:41
12. Moon's Lament for the Sun (from 'Masquerade') 4:26
13. Master of Time 4:05
14. Slow Dance (excerpt from Part 1) 5:23