Price: £9.99
Format: cd
Artist: Tangerine Dream
CatNo: KSCOPE616
Tags (click for related products):
Tangerine Dream Quantum Gate_Quantum Key Ambient 2CD
A special double CD edition of Tangerine Dream’s celebrated 2017 album Quantum Gate, which also includes the 34 minute Quantum Key EP from 2015.

Covering a wide range of moods and atmospheres, Quantum Gate is a brilliant contemporary updating of Tangerine Dream's trademark sound of sequencer-driven Ambient Electronica.
The album began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Edgar Froese in 2015. Following his death, the remaining band members - Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane - have worked together to realise Edgar's visions of an album that attempts to translate quantum physics and philosophy into music. 

Two CDs in a digipak with an 8-page booklet.
CD 1
1. Sensing Elements [13:33]
2. Roll The Seven Twice [06:25]
3. Granular Blankets [05:03]
4. It Is Time To Leave When Everyone Is Dancing [06:36]
5. Identity Proven Matrix [05:18]
6. Non-Locality Destination [09:59]
7. Proton Bonfire [08:25]
8. Tear Down The Grey Skies [06:17]
9. Genesis Of Precious Thoughts [09:10]
CD 2
1. Genesis Of Precious Thoughts [09:10]
2. Electron Bonfire [05:03]
3. Drowning In Universes [11:04]
4. Mirage Of Reality [07:24]