Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Steve Hogarth & Richard Barbieri
CatNo: KSCOPE963
Tags (click for related products):
Hogarth Barbieri Not The Weapon But The Hand Japan Marillion LP
Please note the remaining copies have small creases along one edge of the front cover. Sold as seen, no returns.
A 2017 Kscope label vinyl reissue of Not The Weapon But The Hand (2011), the hugely acclaimed debut release from Marillion's Steve Hogarth and Porcupine Tree's Richard Barbieri.
Featuring appearances from Danny Thompson on double bass, Chris Maitland on drums and guitar and string arrangement contributions from Dave Gregory (XTC).
"It goes beyond what you might expect from the two of us. The album consists of music which is at times moving, complex, multilayered, spooky, goofy and, of course, very personal." - Steve Hogarth


1. Red Kite [7:25]
2. A Cat With Seven Souls [5:49]
3. Naked [6:14]
4. Crack [4:45]
1. Your Beautiful Face [6:47]
2. Only Love Will Make You Free [8:08]
3. Lifting The Lid [6:00]
4. Not The Weapon But The Hand [1:26]