Price: £10.99
Format: CD
Artist: Shobaleader One
CatNo: WARPCD284
Tags (click for related products):
Shobaleader One Elektrac cd Squarepusher

2017's Elektrac album comprises radical re-workings of eleven classic tracks from Squarepusher’s wide-ranging output.

Shobaleader One finds Squarepusher combining his skills with a band of equally astonishing musicians - Strobe Nazard, Company Laser and Arg Nution.

"Jenkinson has made it clear that his aim for Shobaleader One was to challenge perceptions of what a band is capable of. This live album has done exactly that. It is one of those rare albums where the playing sounds, at times, beyond the evolutionary capabilities of humans. It also proves what a talent the man behind Squarepusher is and how he has consistently challenged the expectations of what jazz can bring to electronic music and what electronic music can bring to jazz." - Popmatters
CD edition.
Disc One
1. The Swifty
2. Coopers World
3. Don’t Go Plastic
4. Iambic 5 Poetry
5. Squarepusher Theme
Disc Two
6. E8 Boogie
7. Deep Fried Pizza
8. Megazine
9. Delta-V
10. Anstromm Feck 4
11. Journey To Reedham