Price: £29.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: My Dying Bride
CatNo: VILELP818
My Dying Bride's 2012 album, A Map of All Our Failures, distinctively combined sumptuous dual guitar melodies and juggernaut dark metal riffs. The doom-laden croon of vocalist Aaron Stainthorpe recites tragic tales over powerful soundscapes to elicit a deep sense of tragedy and foreboding.
A Map of All Our Failures was perhaps most effectively summarised by guitarist Andrew Craighan at the time, who described the album as, "A controlled demolition of all your hopes". The album recording and mix were completed at Futureworks Studios in Manchester UK, with long-standing production maestro Mags at the helm.
Double vinyl edition in gatefold sleeve.
"Funereal goth-tinted doom in all its dark glory. Hear it and weep." - KKKK Kerrang
"The elation of misery, the exhilaration of tragedy…once again My Dying Bride have shown they are close to unparalleled in allowing metallic disillusionment to run amok." 4/5 Terrorizer
1. Kneel Till Doomsday
2. The Poorest Waltz
1. A Tapestry Scorned
2. Like A Perpetual Funeral
1. A Map Of All Our Failures
2. Hail Odysseus
1. Within The Presence Of Absence
2. Abandoned As Christ