Price: £34.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Mott The Hoople
CatNo: SMALP1233
Mott The Hoople’s David Bowie produced classic from 1972 given a remastered 50th Anniversary treatment (with bonus tracks).
A limited double orange vinyl edition in gatefold including the original album plus a disc of rare mixes and sessions tracks.
All the Young Dudes, Mott’s 5th studio album, remains a special and vital record. The title track (penned by Bowie) became the band's highest-charting hit single, with the album being referred to as, “The ultimate document of an era.”
“Mott the Hoople was the greatest rock’n’roll band ever.” - Joe Elliott (Def Leppard)
“Raw, fun, angry, glorious and jagged... Mott was everything.” - Brian May (Queen)
“If it hadn’t been for Mott, there would be no us.” - Mick Jones (The Clash)
LP1 - Album Remastered
1. Sweet Jane [4:21]
2. Momma's Little Jewel [4:27]
3. All The Young Dudes [3:32]
4. Sucker [5:03]
5. Jerkin' Crocus [4:01]
1. One Of The Boys [6:47]
2. Soft Ground [3:17]
3. Ready For Love / After Lights [6:47]
4. Sea Diver [2:45]
LP2 - Bonus Tracks
1. One of the Boys (1980 remix of 1971 Island recording) [4:19]
2. Black Scorpio (1980 remix of 1972 Island recording) [3:39]
3. Movin' On (1980 remix of 1972 Island recording) [2:58]
4. Ride On The Sun (1980 remix of 1972 Island recording) [3:37]
5. All The Young Dudes (1998 Bowie / Hunter vocal audiomorph) [4:25]
1. One Of The Boys (Edited version) [4:22]
2. Sweet Jane (US Single A-side) [3:16]
3. Shakin' All Over (Trident session outtake) [2:50]
4. Please Don't Touch (Trident session outtake) [2:34]
5. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad) (Trident session outtake) [2:12]
6. One Of The Boys (US Single A-side) [2:48]