Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Mork
CatNo: VILELP865
Tags (click for related products):
Mork Rota Til Ondskap Peaceville vinyl
The earliest raw recordings of the 21st Century titans of Norwegian Black Metal, including three additional tracks. 
On vinyl (180g) for the first time.
Mork was created by Thomas Eriksen in 2004 and was primarily a side-project from inception until the debut album, Isebakke, in 2013. 
Since then the band has rightly earned its accolade as one of the top Norwegian Black Metal acts of recent years, receiving strong endorsements from their peers, as well as notable guest appearances from members of Darkthrone, Dimmu Borgir and 1349 on studio releases. 
Harking back to the earliest period of the band, Rota Til Ondskap (2007) captures Mork at its most primal during those formative years, with a collection of raw demo tracks fuelled by masters of Norwegian Black Metal such as Mayhem, Darkthrone and Burzum, as well as Eriksen's own interpretations and expansions of the Black Metal riffing style fused with twisted melodic passages, with a series of recordings draped in a thick layer of hellish, swirling chaos. 
1 Vandring Inn I Morket 
2 Hull I Skogbunn 
3 Hedningfolge Over Viddene 
4 Brenn I Helvete 
5 For Kristen Tid 
6 Reise Til Dodsriket 
1 Rota Til Ondskap 
2 Vi Jakter Kun I Maneskinn 
3 Blod Og Kvist 
4 Etterfulgt Av Skytsengler 
5 Marevise (Original Version) 
6 Det Gamle Og Det Glemte