Price: £19.99
Format: CD
Artist: King Crimson
CatNo: KCTB16
Tags (click for related products):
King Crimson The Elements Of King Crimson - 2 cd boxset
A companion to the successful 2014 and 2015 Tour Boxes, the 2016 Elements Tour Box was previously only available at venues on King Crimson's sold-out 2016 European tour. 
Elements 2016 represents a fascinating 'alternative' audio history of King Crimson featuring extracts from rehearsals, live recordings, elements from studio recordings, full tracks, alternate takes and finished recordings recorded between 1969-2015. Many of the pieces are making their first appearance on CD and every KC line-up is featured on the double cd set. 
The set also provides tantalising hints of forthcoming King Crimson releases. 
Packaged in a DVD-sized fold out digipak style book case with a 24 page booklet including sleeve notes by co-compiler Sid Smith, photos of memorabilia, full info about the 2016 tour and a number of band and individual photos of the current band line-up.
The companion 2014 and 2015 Tour Box releases are in stock and shipping now.
CD 1:
1. Wind (Extract, 1969)
2. Moonchild (2016, Instrumental mix edit)
3. Peace (Live in Japan, 2015)
4. Pictures Of A City (Live in Toronto, 2015)
5. Prince Rupert's Lament (2016 mix from Lizard recording sessions) 
6. Islands (rehearsal/run-through)
7. Threshold Soundscape (Live, USA 2014)
8. Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part I (Live, USA 2014)
9. Easy Money (Larks' Tongues recording sessions/box set)
10. Improv I (live 1974 - Starless boxed set)
11. Doctor Diamond (Live 1974 - Starless box set)
12. From the Drummer's Stool (Michael Giles, 21st CSM extract)
13. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live, 1974, USA CD/DVD-A and Road to Red box set)
CD 2:
1. Prince Rupert Awakes (extract, Lizard recording sessions)
2. The Other Man (2010 early version)
3. Making Of Discipline (edit)
4. Walking On Air (edit, THRAK boxed set)
5. Radical Action (to Unseat The Hold of Monkey Mind) (live in Japan, 2015)
6. Meltdown (demo)
7. From the Drummers' Stools I (VROOOM, VROOOM extract)
8. From The Guitarist's Stool I (21CSM extract)
9. The ConstruKction Of Light (live in the USA, 2014)
10. Tomorrow Never Knew/Thela (Live in Warsaw, 2000)
11. From the Drummers’ Stools II (Larks' Tongues In Aspic I extract)
12. Nuages (2016 mix, Three of a Perfect Pair CD DVD-A & On & Off The Road box set)
13. The Light Of Day (Live in the USA, 2014)
14. From The Guitarist's Stool II (Lizard extract)
15. Tokyo Soundcheck 6 (Larks' Tongues In Aspic I extract)
16. Dinosaur (2015 mix, THRAK box set)
17. From The Drummers’ Stools III (Tokyo Soundcheck 6, extract II)
18. Heroes (Live in Madrid, 2000)