Price: £7.99 £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Khold
Tags (click for related products):
Khold Til Endes Peaceville CD
Mid-price CD edition of the 2014 album from Khold (Norway's exponents of groove-laden Black Metal). 
After a period of 6 years in the wilderness, Norway’s exponents of groove-laden black metal returned in 2014 with ‘Til Endes‘. Undoubtedly the band’s strongest work to date, ‘Til Endes‘ explores the dark foreboding corners of the metal spectrum with eerie riffs, grim vocals courtesy of mysterious frontman Gard, and catchy hooks which are so often ignored in the genre. Expanding upon Khold’s staple sound of mid-tempo primitive and heavy black metal, the band’s sixth studio release adds an additional aggressive edge to the tracks overall, whilst retaining their use of solely Norwegian lyrics. The album also notably includes a cover of the Sepultura classic, ‘Troops of Doom’, given the full Khold treatment, and titled ‘Dommens Arme’. ‘Til Endes’ was recorded at Studio Fredman (Amon Amarth, At the Gates, Opeth) in Sweden in June 2014, with the line-up of Gard (vocals/guitar), Sarke (drums), Rinn on guitar & Crowbel on bass. Khold formed in Oslo in the year 2000, by Gard & Sarke (currently seen in his own, self-named act, alongside Darkthrone’s Nocturno Culto), as Khold emerged out of the ashes of the cult band Tulus. They have recorded 5 albums to date since their debut ‘Masterpiss of Pain’ was released on Moonfog Productions, and have successfully toured with bands such as Satyricon & Behemoth in the past. 
1. Myr 
2. Skogens Oye 
3. Ravnestrupe 
4. Dommens Arme (Sepultura cover) 
5. Til Endes 
6. Det Dunkle Dyp 
7. Avund 
8. Hengitt