Price: £11.75
Format: CD
Artist: Jon Hassell
Tags (click for related products):
Jon Hassell Seeing Through Sound CD
A companion piece to Listening To Pictures (2018), this second volume in the Pentimento series presents eight new tracks that continue Hassell's lifelong exploration of the possibilities of musical gene-splicing.
The album is buffered by two 8-minute plus epics at the beginning and the end - the hypnotic Fearless with it’s metronomic, almost Can-like rhythm, and blurry, noir-ish texture of sound emerging like car headlights from the fog; mirrored at the end of the record by the beautiful sci- fi lullaby of Timeless, a track with a gaseous, billowing quality as electronic clicks and bubbles float over a landscape of shimmering, glacially paced complexity. 
A thrilling window into what music could sound like in a world to come.
1. Fearless 
2. Moons Of Titan 
3. Unknown Wish 
4. Delicado 
5. Reykjavik 
6. Cool Down Coda 
7. Lunar 
8. Timeless