Price: £23.49
Format: Vinyl
Artist: John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers
CatNo: UMCLP036
Tags (click for related products):
John_Mayall_and_The_Bluesbreaker A_Hard_Road Vinyl Peter_Green
In the summer of 1966, Eric Clapton left the Bluesbreakers and formed Cream with Jack Bruce and Ginger Baker. John Mayall refused to look back, employing Peter Green (who had previously filled in for Clapton).
Green's signature sound shines on 1967's A Hard Road. With Aynsley Dunbar on drums and John McVie on bass, the Bluesbreakers' trademark take on Chicago blues became something else altogether.
A replica of the original 1967 Decca Records UK release pressed on 180g vinyl.
1. A Hard Road
2. It's Over
3. You Don't Love Me
4. The Stumble
5. Another Kinda Love
6. Hit The Highway
7. Leaping Christine
1. Dust My Blues
2. There's Always Work
3. The Same Way
4. The Supernatural
5. Top Of The Hill
6. Someday After A While (You'll Be Sorry)
7. Living Alone