Price: £15.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Gentle Giant
CatNo: ALUGGV058
Tags (click for related products):
Gentle Giant Three Piece Suite Steven Wilson Progressive vinyl
Three Piece Suite follows the highly successful reissues of The Power And The Glory and Octopus, and features Steven Wilson mixes of a specially curated selection of songs taken from the band’s first three albums (Gentle Giant, Acquiring the Taste, Three Friends).
The album includes the songs Giant, Nothing At All, Why Not?, Pantagruel’s Nativity, The House, The Street, The Room, Schooldays, Peel the Paint, Mr. Class And Quality, Three Friends, and the previously unreleased song Freedom’s Child (from the band's first recording sessions with producer Tony Visconti).
The liner notes contain an essay by noted journalist Anil Prasad, in which Gentle Giant’s members reflect upon the writing and recording sessions. Steven Wilson and Tony Visconti additionally share their observations about the early days of one of progressive rock’s most influential bands.
180g double vinyl edition in gatefold sleeve containing 2017 Steven Wilson stereo mixes, plus SW’s 7” edit of Nothing At All.
Please note our remaining copies have dents/creases on the sleeves. Sold as seen, no returns.
1. Giant 
2. Nothing At All 
3. Why Not  
4. Pantagruel’s Nativity 
5. The House, The Street, The Room 
6. Schooldays
7. Peel the Paint 
8. Mr. Class And Quality 
9. Three Friends
10. Freedom's Child*
11. Nothing At All (Steven Wilson 7" Edit)
*Previously unreleased pre-debut album song