Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Dodheimsgard
CatNo: VILELP967
Tags (click for related products):
Dodheimsgard Supervillain Outcast Vinyl Peaceville
Dodheimsgard's masterful 2007 opus of deranged, depraved and dystopian Black Metal.
Black vinyl with printed inner sleeve and lyrics.
To fans of black metal, Dødheimsgard need no introduction, being as they are one of the great purveyors of the Norwegian Black Metal creative evolution. The band was formed in 1994 by Aldrahn (Thorns) and Vicotnik (Ved Buens Ende). The early incarnation was that of a raw and melodic black metal band, with their debut album also featuring Fenriz of Darkthrone on bass, & over time they became known as one of the premier avantgarde black metal acts. 
'Supervillain Outcast' was Dødheimsgard's (also known as DHG) fourth album, & was originally released in 2007. With mastermind Vicotnik at the helm, this was also the first and only album to feature Mat 'Kvohst' McNerney on vocals (Hexvessel) after the departure of founding member Aldrahn several years prior. The drums were also performed by Czral (Aura Noir), & recorded before an accident left him unable to drum from there-on. 'Supervillain...' was a forward-thinking  and flawlessly executed venture through the realms of black/death & industrial metal with progressive experimentation far beyond the usual confines of the genre. 
1 Dushman
2 Vendetta Assassin
3 The Snuff Dreams Are Made Of
4 Horrorizon
5 Foe X Foe
6 Secret Identity
7 The Vile Delinquents
8 Unaltered Beast
1 Chrome Balaclava
2 Apocalypticism
3 Ghostforce Soul Constrictor
4 All Is Not Self
5 Supervillain Serum
6 Cellar Door
7 21st Century Devil