Price: £13.49
Format: CD
Artist: David Gilmour
Availability: 06-09-2024
CatNo: 19802804602
Tags (click for related products):
David_Gilmour Luck_and_Strange CD
The 2024 album by David Gilmour, Luck and Strange, is Gilmour’s first album of new material in nine years. 
Produced by David and Charlie Andrew (ALT-J and Marika Hackman), with lyrics mostly written by Polly Samson, the album features eight new tracks along with a beautiful reworking of The Montgolfier Brothers’ Between Two Points (which sees Romany Gilmour, who performs backing vocals across the album, on vocals and harp). 
Musicians contributing to the record include Guy Pratt and Tom Herbert on bass, Adam Betts, Steve Gadd and Steve DiStanislao on drums, Rob Gentry and Roger Eno on keyboards and the string and choral arrangements are by Will Gardner
The title track also features the late Pink Floyd keyboard player Richard Wright, recorded in 2007 during a ‘Barn Jam’ at David’s house. 
CD edition with 2 bonus tracks. Digipak and booklet with photography and design by Anton Corbijn.
1. Black Cat 
2. Luck and Strange 
3. The Piper’s Call 
4. A Single Spark 
5. Vita Brevis 
6. Between Two Points 
7. Dark and Velvet Nights 
8. Sings 
9. Scattered
Bonus tracks
10. Yes, I Have Ghosts
11. Luck and Strange (Original Barn Jam)