Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: VILELP350
Tags (click for related products):
Ravishing Grimness Darkthrone Vinyl Peaceville Black metal
The Norwegian Black Metal legends seventh album on limited edition black vinyl.
Darkthrone began in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act and progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world and one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene.
'Ravishing Grimness' was Darkthrone's seventh studio album, originally released in 1999. The album contained more mid-paced black metal than some of their previous releases - with Celtic Frost-inspired riffs once again an important factor in Darkthrone's music - as well as featuring more rock and punk elements than earlier albums. Most of the tracks on 'Ravishing Grimness' were this time written by Nocturno Culto, as well as guest lyrics on The Beast appearing courtesy of Aldrahn and Fog (Dødheimsgard). 
Side A
The Beast
The Claws of Time
Side B
Across the Vacuum
Ravishing Grimness
To the Death (Under the King)