Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Darkthrone
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone The Wind of 666 Black Hearts Peaceville Metal CD
Pre-album recordings from 1991 and 1992, created during Darkthrone's highly regarded transitional period as the band marched towards Black Metal infamy. 
The Wind Of 666 Black Hearts contains tracks which would go on to feature on the classic A Blaze in the Northern Sky and Under a Funeral Moon albums. The A Blaze... rehearsal tracks feature the line-up of Nocturno Culto, Fenriz, Zephyrous and Dag Nilsen, while the Under a Funeral Moon rehearsal tracks saw Darkthrone narrowed to a 3-piece act, with Nocturno moving to bass and Zephyrous handling all guitars. 
The recordings are taken from the band's rehearsal venue in Vinterbro.
CD edition including rare photos, lyrics, and liner notes from Fenriz. 
1. A Blaze In The Northern Sky 
2. Kathaarian Life Code 
3. The Pagan Winter 
4. Where Cold Winds Blow 
5. In The Shadow Of The Horns 
6. Summer Of The Diabolical Holocaust 
7. Crossing The Triangle Of Flames 
8. Under A Funeral Moon 
9. The Dance Of Eternal Shadows 
10. Unholy Black Metal