Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: VILELP337
Tags (click for related products):
Goatlord Darkthrone Vinyl
Darkthrone began in the late 80's as a more thrash/death metal inspired act and progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world and one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene. 
'Goatlord' is the title of what was to originally be Darkthrone's second album. The style followed very much in the vein of the debut, 'Soulside Journey', with a mid-paced melodic, yet technical death metal style. After the recording of the tracks in their completed demo form in 1991, however, Darkthrone's focus shifted towards black metal and so the album was shelved, while work commenced on what was to be the Norwegian black metal milestone, 'A Blaze in the Northern Sky', which did actually incorporate some parts from the 'Goatlord' tracks. 
'Goatlord' was only ever recorded instrumentally, and so it wasn't until 1994 that Fenriz added vocals to the songs, with the album eventually seeing a release on the band's then label, Moonfog Productions in 1996.
This edition of 'Goatlord' features new artwork as selected by the band, and it is presented on limited heavyweight black vinyl.
1. Rex
2. Pure Demoniac Blessing
3. (The) Grimness Of Which Shepherds Mourn
4. Sadomasochistic Rites
5. As Desertshadows
1. In His Lovely Kingdom
2. Black Daimon
3. Toward(s) The Thornfields
4. (Birth of Evil) Virgin Sin
5. Green Cave Float