Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Darkthrone
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone Arctic Thunder CD Peaceville
Fenriz and Nocturno Culto once more show their mastery of 'the riff', demonstrating why Darkthrone remain one of the most respected and enduring acts in the history of extreme Metal.
An eclectic mix of free-spirited 1980's fuelled blackened Heavy Metal executed in Darkthrone's trademark raw and organic style, Arctic Thunder was recorded and produced by the band, with the sessions conducted at Darkthrone's old rehearsal unit, The Bomb Shelter, which they had originally used during 1988-1990.
With themes based around hate, contempt, and the inner mind and soul, plus the notable presence of Nocturno Culto on vocal duties across all songs for the first time in recent years, Arctic Thunder retains a grim atmosphere throughout the album's 8 tracks.
CD in jewel case with obi strip
1 Tundra Leech 5:04
2 Burial Bliss 4:59
3 Boreal Fiends 5:50
4 Inbred Vermin 5:49
5 Arctic Thunder 4:41
6 Throw Me Through The Marshes 5:00
7 Deep Lake Trespass 4:48
8 The Wyoming Distance 3:14