Price: £10.49
Format: CD
Artist: Colosseum
CatNo: ECLEC2601
Tags (click for related products):
Colosseum Jazz Rock Dave Greenslade CD Daughter of Time

A 2017 re-mastered and expanded edition of Colosseum's classic third album from 1970.

Released on the Vertigo label, Daughter Of Time featured Jon Hiseman (Drums), Dave Greenslade (Organ & Vibes), Dick Heckstall-Smith (Saxophones) along with new recruits Dave “Clem” Clempson (Guitar, Vocals), Mark Clarke (Bass) and the distinctive voice of Chris Farlowe. 

Contains three bonus tracks recorded at Lansdowne studios in London in May 1970 and August 1971, including the epic The Pirate’s Dream.

This release restores the original album artwork and features an illustrated booklet with an essay and exclusive interviews with Dave Greenslade and Clem Clempson.

CD in jewelcase.

1. Three Score And Ten, Amen (5:36) 
2. Time Lament (6:04) 
3. Take Me Back To Doomsday (4:26) 
4. The Daughter Of Time (3:30) 
5. Theme For An Imaginary Western (4:05) 
6. Bring Out Your Dead (4:25) 
7. Downhill And Shadows (6:11) 
8. The Time Machine (Live at the Royal Albert Hall July 1970) (8:12) 
Bonus Tracks:
9. Bring Out Your Dead (demo)
Recorded at Landsdowne Studios, 3/5/1971
10. Jumping Off The Sun (Chris Farlowe vocal version)
11. The Pirate's Dream
Recorded at Landsdowne Studios, 1/8/1971

- Chris Farlowe / vocals (1,2,5,7) - David Clempson / guitar, vocals (3) - Dave Greenslade / Hammond organ, piano, vibes, backing vocals - Dick Heckstall-Smith / tenor & soprano saxophones, narration (1) - Mark Clarke / bass (1,5,7) - Jon Hiseman / drums, percussion