Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Carpathian Forest
CatNo: VILELP1107
Tags (click for related products):
Carpathian_Forest Morbid_Fascination_of_Death Vinyl Peaceville
Originally released in 2001, Morbid Fascination of Death is the third album of true Norwegian Black Metal from Carpathian Forest.
The tracks were recorded at the same time as second album Strange Old Brew, and offer a continuation of the grim Black Metal featured on that opus, whilst taking the line of experimentation ever further to great effect.
Black vinyl with printed inner sleeve.
The band in this incarnation featured founder and mainman Nattefrost along with J. Nordavind, joined notably on this album by Tchort on bass, familiar for his previous work with Emperor's debut and more diverse acts such as Green Carnation, plus Vrangsinn & A. Kobro completing the line-up. 
Morbid Fascination of Death features a cover of the Mayhem track Ghoul and a reworked version of the song Carpathian Forest, originally released on the Through Chasm, Caves & Titan Woods EP. 
1 Fever, Flames And Hell
2 Doomed To Walk The Earth As Slaves Of The Living Dead
3 Morbid Fascination Of Death
4 Through Self-Mutilation
5 Knokkelmann
6 Warlord Of Misanthropy
1 A World Of Bones
2 Carpathian Forest
3 Cold Comfort
4 Speechless
5 Ghoul