Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Cancer
Tags (click for related products):
Cancer Shadow Gripped Peaceville CD
2020 mid-price edition of the brutal 2018 studio album from the reinvigorated UK Death Metal legends Cancer.
Cancer marks 30 years of existence with its sixth full-length studio album that reunites all three original core members - John Walker (guitar/vocals), Ian Buchanan (bass) and Carl Stokes (drums) - for the first time since 1995. 
With interest in the band increasing in recent years - including numerous high-profile festival appearances - Shadow Gripped sees Cancer return to its classic inspirational sound. 
The album features ten songs of brutal old school Death Metal and was recorded at Foel studios with Simon Efemey (Paradise Lost, Napalm Death, Amorphis) handling production and mixing duties alongside the band. 
Anders Nyström of Swedish deathlords Bloodbath guests.
1 Down The Steps 
2 Garrotte 
3 Ballcutter 
4 Organ Snatcher 
5 The Infocidal 
6 Half Man Half Beast 
7 Crimes So Vile 
8 Thou Shalt Kill 
9 Shadow Gripped 
10 Disposer