Price: £21.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Bloodbath
CatNo: VILELP1163
Tags (click for related products):
Bloodbath Grand_Morbid_Funeral Silver_Black_marble_vinyl
A limited LP edition of Bloodbath's Grand Morbid Funeral marking the album's tenth anniversary.
On silver/black marble-effect vinyl.
Bloodbath is a titan of death metal from Stockholm, Sweden, notable for the inclusion of Katatonia, Opeth and Paradise Lost members. Formed in 1998 with a mutual fascination for horror & the glory days of death metal (especially the old Florida & Stockholm ‘Sunlight’ scenes), the band has remained a leading light of extreme metal since their 'Breeding Death' EP was unleashed back in 2000, and a formidable force in the metal world for over twenty-five years.
Recorded at Ghost Ward Studios and the City of Glass Studios in Stockholm, and mixed by David Castillo, ‘Grand Morbid Funeral’, Bloodbath’s fourth full-length studio release, was undoubtedly the band’s darkest and dirtiest opus upon its release in 2014; an organic collection of filth-ridden tracks straight from the grave, boldly eschewing the approach of somewhat over-produced modern death metal in favour of something altogether more rotten to the bone.
With doom-like melodies mixed with raw and savage riffing, and featuring a number of guest appearances including Chris Reifert and Eric Cutler from US gore-masters Autopsy, ‘Grand Morbid Funeral’ marked a new high-point of brutality for Bloodbath.
1 Let The Stillborn Come To Me
2 Total Death Exhumed
3 Anne
4 Church Of Vastitas
5 Famine Of God's Word
6 Mental Abortion
1 Beyond Cremation
2 His Infernal Necropsy
3 Unite In Pain
4 My Torturer
5 Grand Morbid Funeral