Price: £23.99
Format: boxset
Artist: Atomic Rooster
CatNo: ECLEC42612
Tags (click for related products):
atomic rooster sleeping for years carl palmer boxset

A 4CD boxset anthology containing all of Atomic Rooster’s influential 1970s recordings.

Includes the albums Atomic Rooster (1970), Death Walks Behind You (1970), In Hearing Of Atomic Rooster (1971), Made In England (1972) and Nice n’ Greasy (1972) as well as period singles and rarities.

Formed by organist extraordinaire Vincent CraneELP's Carl Palmer and Brand X’s John Goodsall (under the pseudonym of Johnny Mandala) also passed through the ranks of this beloved Heavy Prog outfit (who are perhaps best known for the 1971 anthem Devil’s Answer).
Sleeping For Years is presented in a clamshell box, features re-mastered audio and six rare alternate versions and demos. 
The set includes an illustrated booklet with an essay by Malcolm Dome containing exclusive interviews with Nick Graham, Pete French, Steve Bolton and Chris Farlowe.