Price: £6.50
Format: cd
Artist: Rothko and BLK w/BEAR
Tags (click for related products):
Markus Beazley Rothko BEAR Wish For A World Without Hurt CD

'Wish For A World Without Hurt' is a collaboration between Rothko's Mark Beazley and Washington DC based sound and visual artist, Jim Adams, aka BLK w/BEAR. The album features a set of both abrasive and melancholy instrumentals. With Adam's turntable and tape manipulations, and Beazley's melodic bass playing combining to produce something described by London's Time Out magazine as 'Extraordinarily striking; fans of cLOUDDEAD, A Silver Mount Zion, Arvo Part and Set Fire To Flames will find sweet if disturbing solace here' - Time Out . 'Darkly atmospheric; probably one of the most intense records possible...totally captivating' - Rock Sound'

1. Wish For A World Without Hurt
2. I Feel Lost Without You
3. Declaration Of Loss
4. Dropped From Clouds
5. Dream For An End To Sorrow
6. Like Nails In The Rain
7. Treasure Of Memories
8. Lowering With Wolves 

Violin on track 6 by Frances Morgan, cover art by Jim Adams, mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering. 

All tracks written recorded and produced by Mark Beazley and Jim Adams, except track 6, written by Mark Beazley, Jim Adams and Frances Morgan.