Price: £16.99

Format: cd
Artist: Tiles
CatNo: SPR012-100
Tags (click for related products):
CD Tiles Off The Floor


2012's Off the Floor was designed as both a career retrospective and Tiles' first official live recording.
Tiles opted for the controlled environment of a soundstage and delivered "live in the studio" performances that offered new perspectives on standout tracks from each of the band's five studio recordings.
Complete with several new interludes and adventurous extended jams, Off the Floor is more than a carbon copy of studio versions with noted producer Terry Brown (Rush, Cutting Crew) providing the final mix with a refreshingly natura sound that harkens back to classic 1970's live albums.
The DigiPak contains an essay on the band's history and features the always playful artwork of Hugh Syme (Rush, Dream Theater).
Helping out on a couple songs are guest appearances by long-time collaborator Matthew Parmenter (Discipline) on violin, vocals, and mellotron; and the Motor City Horns' flautist Keith Kaminski (Bob Seger). 
Triple gatefold cardboard sleeve, signed by the band and producer Terry Brown.


1. Landscrape (4:27)
2. Token Pledge (6:46)
3. Modification (3:39)
4. Capture The Flag (9:36)
5. Changing The Guard (7:18)
6. Segue / Window Dressing (Part IV) (3:49)
7. Dragons, Dreams & Daring Deeds (7:52)
8. Dress Rehearsal (5:06)
9. Hide In My Shadow (5:37)
10. A Minor Interlude (1:59)
11. Checkerboards (15:14)
Bonus Track:
12. The Wading Pool (6.10)

- Paul Rarick / lead vocals - Jeff Whittle / bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals - Chris Herin / electric & acoustic guitar, mandolin, keyboards, backing vocals - Mark Evans / drums & percussion Special Guests: - Matthew Parmenter / violin & backing vocals on "Changing The Guard" and mellotron on "The Wading Pool" - Keith Kaminski / flute on "The Wading Pool"