Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Keep of Kalessin
CatNo: VILELP498
Tags (click for related products):
Keep of Kalessin Agnen - A Journey Through the Da Vinyl


Following on from the band's 1997 debut, 'Through Times of War', Keep of Kalessin's sophomore release, 'Agnen', is hyper-speed dark and epic black metal at its best, incorporating elements of thrash along with eerie discordant riffing in a relentless storm of brutality. The band's themes are inspired by The Earthsea Quartet, the fantasy created by respected American writer Ursula K. Le Guin; an ancient world of magic and conflict between darkness and light. 
Keep of Kalessin was originally formed by Obsidian C. (also known for his work with Satyricon) and Ghash in Trondheim, Norway in 1994. Agnen was recorded at Brygga Studios, Trondheim (The 3rd and the Mortal) in October/November 1998. This is the band's second album, originally released in 1999.
This edition of Agnen: A Journey Through the Dark is presented on 180gm heavyweight black vinyl.


1 Pain Humanised
2 As Mist Lay Silent Beneath
3 I Deny
4 Dryland
5 Orb Of Man
1 Dragonlord 
2 Towards I Roam
3 Agnen