Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Candlemass
CatNo: VILELP471
Tags (click for related products):
Tales of Creation Candlemass Vinyl


Candlemass was formed by bassist and songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm, Sweden in 1984, well known for their epic doom metal, they have hugely influenced a generation of the genre's subsequent greats - Candlemass themselves taking a large influence from Black Sabbath. 
"Tales of Creation" was Candlemass's fourth album, originally released in 1989. The album was produced by Mats Lindfors and Candlemass and was recorded at Stockholm Recording studios. This release sees Messiah Marcolin (handling vocal duties for the final time on a Candlemass album), alongside composer & long-standing member Leif Edling, create a stunning soundscape of epic atmosphere and melodic passages - a continued progression from these undisputed pioneers of the scene. 
Candlemass consistently build upon their Sabbath inspired foundations set on the debut album from 1986; this album even containing a reworking of "Under the Oak" from said album, and the release concludes what many regard as the finest period for the band, spanning four albums of extremely high quality doom. 
This edition of "Tales of Creation" is presented on 180gm heavyweight vinyl.


1. The Prophecy 
2. Dark Reflections 
3. Voices In The Wind 
4. Under The Oak (new version) 
5. Tears 
6. Into The Unfathomed Tower 
1. The Edge Of Heaven 
2. Somewhere In Nowhere 
3. Through The Infinitive Halls Of Death 
4. Dawn 
5. A Tale Of Creation