Price: £17.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: White Moth Black Butterfly
CatNo: KSCOPE962
Tags (click for related products):
White Moth Black Butterfly Atone vinyl Tesseract
Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT) and Keshav Dhar (founder of one of India's biggest rock bands Skyharbor) join forces in experimental Pop project White Moth Black Butterfly.
Daniel Tompkins began WMBB as a creative outlet outside of his writing for Rock band TesseracT. Giving voice to his wider musical influences from Massive AttackEnigmaSigur RosDavid BowieMichael JacksonToolDredg and Thrice, Tompkins teamed up with Keshav Dhar after the two had collaborated previously on early Skyharbor material.
Atone is built on organic, textured and cinematic sounds and revolves around two opposing themes of loss and hope. Tompkins explains - "Whilst songs like "Tempest" and "Atone" focus on faith and forgiveness, others like "Rising Sun" and "An Ocean Away" linger on love and nostalgia; throwing the listener into a bygone world of having less and caring more. The front cover artwork captures the beauty of nature and the harsh realities of life: power and dominance. White Moth Black Butterfly represents that very same struggle."
The album was recorded across the globe at studios in India, the UK, US and Taiwan, bringing in an international roster of performers. This included the band's other writers, Randy Slaugh (the producer and string arranger for Skyharbor who has worked with Devin Townsend and Periphery) and co-singer and lyricist Jordan Turner.
"Absolutely essential work. Experimental, accessible and quite brilliant.." PROG
180g heavyweight vinyl edition.


1. I : Incarnate ( 01:52 )
2. Rising Sun ( 03:29 )
3. Tempest ( 04:14 )
4. An Ocean Away ( 02:59 )
5. Symmetry ( 03:07 )
6. II : Penitence ( 03:17 )
1. The Sage ( 03:41 )
2. The Serpent ( 03:57 )
3. Atone ( 03:22 )
4. III : Deep Earth ( 03:15 )
5. Evelyn ( 04:44 )