Price: £17.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Cancer
CatNo: VILELP813
Tags (click for related products):
Cancer Ballcutter Peaceville Limited EP Yellow vinyl
Pressed on limited edition yellow vinyl, the 2019 5 track EP of deranged Death Metal from the UK genre legends.
One of the premiere Death Metal purveyors of the late 1980’s and early 1990’s - along with Carcass and Bolt Thrower - Cancer have been responsible for such genre classics as To The Gory End (1990) and Death Shall Rise (1991).
Cancer marked 30 years of existence in 2018 with their sixth studio album Shadow Gripped, reuniting all three original core members - John Walker on guitar/vocals, Ian Buchanan on bass and Carl Stokes on drums - for the first time since 1995. 
The EP - following in the footsteps of 2018’s stellar return opus - leads with an alternate master version of album track Ballcutter (featuring a guest appearance from Anders Nyström of masters of Swedish brutality, Bloodbath). Completing Side A are 2 unreleased tracks, All The Curses and Crocodile Itch. These tracks were recorded at Foel studios, with Simon Efemey (Paradise Lost, Napalm Death, Amorphis) handling production and mixing duties. Side B contains exclusive raw early demo versions of Garrotte and Organ Snatcher, created in the midst of the reformation period of Cancer on the lead up to the creation of Shadow Gripped. 
1 Ballcutter (alternate master version) 
2 All The Curses 
3 Crocodile Itch 
1 Garrotte (demo) 
2 Organ Snatcher (demo)