Price: £23.99
Format: Boxset
Artist: Jethro Tull
CatNo: 0825646157204
Tags (click for related products):
Jethro Tull Minstrel In The Gallery-40th Boxset
2023 reissue of the expanded 40th Anniversary edition of Jethro Tull's 1975 epic Minstrel In The Gallery (with 5.1 and Stereo mixes by Steven Wilson). 
A second disc features a live recording of the band performing at the Olympia in Paris on July 5, 1975 (with 5.1 and Stereo mixes by King Crimson's Jakko Jakszyk).
The La Grande Edition features the b-side Summerday Sands, several studio outtakes (including a very different version of Requiem) and session material recorded for the BBC. 
Highlights include:
- The original album (in Stereo and 5.1) plus seven bonus tracks (six previously unreleased) in Stereo (Summerday Sands and the alternate Requiem are also available as 5.1 mixes).
- Flat transfers of the original LP mix at 96/24 plus additional track Summerday Sands.
- Flat transfer of the original quad mix of the LP plus additional track Summerday Sands.
- An eight and a half minute film of the band performing Minstrel In The Gallery in Paris from 1975.
- The dvds are NTSC, Region 0.
The La Grande Edition is presented in a case-bound DVD book that includes an 80-page booklet which features an extensive history of the album, track-by-track annotations by Ian Anderson, recollections by roadie Kenny Wylie, Maison Rouge maintenance engineer Pete Smith, and string section member Liz Edwards (plus lyrics, tour itinerary and rare and unseen photographs).
CD1 - 2015 Steven Wilson Stereo Remix
1. Minstrel In The Gallery
2. Cold Wind To Valhalla
3. Black Satin Dancer
4. Requiem
5. One White Duck / 010  = Nothing At All
6. Baker St. Muse  
7. Baker St. Muse - Pig-Me And The Whore
8. Baker St. Muse - Nice Little Tune
9. Baker St. Muse - Crash-Barrier Waltzer
10. Baker St. Muse - Mother England Reverie
11. Grace
12. Summerday Sands
13. Requiem (Version 1)*
14. One White Duck (Take 5)*
15. Grace (Take 2)*
16. Minstrel In The Gallery (BBC version)*
17. Cold Wind To Valhalla (BBC version)*
18. Aqualung (BBC version)*
CD2 - Live at The Palais Des Sports, Paris,  July 5, 1975 (A Jakko Jakszyk Stereo Mix)
1. Introduction (The Beach Part 11)
2. Wind Up
3. Critique Oblique
4. Wond'ring Aloud
5. My God
a. Flute Solo Including: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Bouree/Quartet
b. Living In The Past
c. My God (Reprise)
6. Cross-Eyed Mary
7. Minstrel In The Gallery
8. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
9. Bungle In The Jungle
10. Aqualung
11. Guitar Improvisation
12. Back-Door Angels
13. Locomotive Breath with improvisation and including Hard Headed English General and Back-Door Angels (Reprise)
* Previously Unreleased
Discs Three and Four - the DVDs (NTSC, Region 0) - will feature the DTS & DD 5.1 surround mixes as well as the 96/24 PCM stereo mixes and and an eight and a half minute film of the band recorded in Paris on 6th  July 1975.