Price: £28.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Valkyrja
CatNo: VILELP899
Tags (click for related products):
Valkyrja Contamination Double vinyl Peaceville
Remastered tenth anniversary edition of Valkyrja's second studio album Contamination (2010), with updated artwork and 2 bonus tracks. 
This edition of Contamination is presented on double gatefold vinyl, including poster, full lyrics, and new band liner notes reflecting on the release. It also features a fresh and full artwork and layout overhaul overseen by the band, created especially for this special release.
Valkyrja, one of the prominent acts among the current Swedish Black Metal scene, was originally founded in 2004, “With the common collective goal of channelling violence, deprivation and loathing through means of extraordinarily potent audio emissions,”; a parallel and extension of their own philosophies - boundless and without limitation in their art. 
After the foundations were set with debut studio album, 2007’s The Invocation of Demise, originally released on Metal Blade Records in 2010, Contamination saw the boundaries pushed further still, with a storm of hate-fuelled Black Metal ferocity and a cacophony of dark, unsettling soundscapes unleashed through primal energies. 
The album was recorded at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Mayhem), with Tore Sjerna at the helm handling production duties. 
This tenth anniversary edition of ‘Contamination’ has received a full new remastering treatment courtesy of Tore at Necromorbus, and also notably includes two extra tracks in the shape of live renditions of album epics Oceans To Dust and Laments Of The Destroyed. 
1 Advent... 
2 Oceans To Dust 
3 Catharsis (Contaminate The Earth) 
4 Solstice In Withdrawal 
1 Laments Of The Destroyed 
2 Ambience Of The Dead 
3 The Womb Of Disease 
1 Welcoming Worms 
2 A Cursed Seed In The World 
3 The Adversarial Incentive Within All 
D (Bonus Tracks )
1 Oceans To Dust (live) 
2 Laments Of The Destroyed (live)