Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Morta Skuld
Availability: 07-04-2023
Tags (click for related products):
Morta_Skuld Dying_Remains_30th_anniversary 2CD Peaceville
Marking 30 years since its initial release, a special double CD edition of the classic 1993 brutal Death Metal debut by Mortal Skuld.
Includes a bonus disc including the band's classic 1990 demos, Gory Departure and Prolong The Agony, plus rare rehearsal tracks from 1991.
Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, quickly producing two demos before going on to release three albums on Peaceville Records (initially via legendary sub-label Deaf Records) in the early-mid 90's. Many years later, and with a new line-up, founder and mainman David Gregor then reunited with Peaceville for the recent opuses 'Wounds Deeper Than Time', and 'Suffer For Nothing', showing that none of the brutal & inspired magic of the band's former years had been lost.
'Dying Remains' was Morta Skuld's debut, released in 1993 and recorded at Cornerstone Studios. Morta Skuld brought a refreshing blend of heavy and brutal death and doom along with occasionally more atmospheric and melodic elements instead of many straight forward high-octane death metal releases prevalent in the US scene at the time. This was an element which helped to distinguish them from many of their peers, establishing the band and leading to shows with such classic acts as Obituary, Death, Deicide, Napalm Death, Fear Factory, and Cannibal Corpse. 
1 Lifeless
2 Without Sin
3 Devoured Fears
4 Dying Remains
5 Useless To Mankind
6 Rotting Ways
7 Withering Seclusion
8 Hatred Creation
9 Scarred
10 Consuming Existence
11 Presumed Dead
1 Intro 
2 Sacrificial Rite 
3 Gory Departure 
4 Preacher of Lies 
5 Senseless Killing 
6 Through Eyes of Death 
7 Feast from Within 
8 Prolong the Agony (Crucifix) 
9 Of Evil 
10 Devoured Fears 
11 Eternal Suffering 
12 Prolong the Agony 
13 Untitled