Price: £8.99
Format: CD
Artist: Cradle of Filth
CatNo: CDVILED1152
Tags (click for related products):
Cradle_of_Filth Evermore_Darkly CD
Originally released as a companion piece to Cradle of Filth's triumphant Peaceville debut, 2010's ‘Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa’, 2011’s Evermore Darkly mini-album featured new tracks, reworkings and rarities.
Includes the exclusive track Thank Your Lucky Scars and a special remix of album track Forgive Me Father (courtesy of Rob C from Anthrax). 
Also included is an extended rendition of the‘Lilith Immaculate single, as well as demo versions of three Darkly, Darkly… songs. 
The mini-album closes with a choice cut from the band's orchestral project (eventually released as Midnight in the Labyrinth) a haunting reworking of fan-favourite, Summer Dying Fast.
Cradle of Filth formed in Suffolk in 1991 and after a string of demo recordings released their debut album, The Principle of Evil Made Flesh in 1994. The band have gone on to become one of the UK’s most successful metal acts, known for their dynamic symphonic style of gothic black metal, along with the dark poetic lyrics from the hand of enigmatic front-man Dani Filth.
1 Transmission From Hell
2 Thank Your Lucky Scars
3 Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) (Elder version)
4 Lilith Immaculate (Extended Length)
5 The Persecution Song (Elder version)
6 Forgive Me Father (I'm In A Trance)
7 The Spawn Of Love And War (Elder version)
8 Summer Dying Fast ('Midnight In The Labyrinth' Breadcrumb Trail)