Price: £64.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Candlemass
CatNo: EBVILE030
Tags (click for related products):
Candlemass Nightfall_3LP_edition Coloured_triple_vinyl
A limited triple coloured vinyl set of the genre-defying 1987 epic Doom opus from Candlemass.  
Includes remastered audio of the album plus studio outtakes, rehearsals and demos. Also features a Nightfall poster, plus eight-page booklet featuring rare band images, and text originally featured in the ‘Behind the Wall of Doom’ book, written by Per Ola Nilsson. 
Each of the three LPs are presented in their own individual sleeves.
Candlemass, formed by bassist and songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm in 1984, is well known for its influential Epic Doom Metal sound, which itself evolved out of the masterful Black Sabbath. Following the legendary and genre-defining debut, ‘Epicus Doomicus Metallicus’ (1986), 'Nightfall' was released just one year later and, alongside 'Epicus…’, is widely hailed as an all-time classic, instrumental in shaping the scene that still exists to this day with its unrivalled melodic Heavy Doom, with the creation of classic anthems such as ‘Dark are the Veils of Death’ and ‘Well of Souls’.
On 'Nightfall', joining bass player and main songwriter Leif Edling was vocalist Jan Alfredo Marcolin, better known as Messiah Marcolin, who became a well-established and highly regarded vocalist throughout the Metal world, with his distinguishing and theatrical tones establishing him as an iconic presence in the band until his departure in the early 1990s. 
Marking 35 years since this undisputedly revered release originally surfaced, this limited, triple coloured vinyl set includes newly remastered audio of the album - with work undertaken by Patrick Engel at Temple of Disharmony – and includes additional LPs containing studio outtakes, plus rare rehearsal and demo recordings of the songs ‘Bewitched’ and ‘Battlecry’, all from the period leading up to the studio session. 
LP1 - Nightfall
1. Gothic Stone 
2. The Well Of Souls 
3. Codex Gigas 
4. At The Gallows End 
5. Samarithan 
1. Marche Funebre 
2. Dark Are The Veils Of Death 
3. Mourner's Lament 
4. Bewitched 
5. Black Candles 
LP2 - Alternate studio mixes/outtakes
1. Dark Are The Veils Of Death 
2. At The Gallows End 
3. The Well Of Souls 
1. Mourner's Lament 
2. Samarithan 
3. Codex Gigas 
4. Bewitched 
LP3 - Rehearsal & Demo 1987
1. Dark Are The Veils Of Death v1 
2. Codex Gigas 
3. Dark Are The Veils Of Death v2
4. The Well Of Souls 
1. Samarithan 
2. Mourner's Lament 
3. Bewitched
4. Battlecry