Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Thorns
CatNo: VILELP964
Tags (click for related products):
Thorns Thorns Vinyl Peaceville
The boundary-defying debut album from Snorre Ruch, with Satyr (vocals), Aldrahn (vocals) and Hellhammer (drums).
Thorns was the band’s debut (and only, thus far) full-length studio album. It was released in 2001 and is a cult slice of highly-individual Norwegian Black Metal - including experimental and Industrial influences along with synth passages - that offers a chilling yet clinical slice of extremity. 
Presented on single black vinyl, including printed inner sleeve with lyrics.
Originally formed in 1989 by mastermind Snorre Ruch, Marius Vold, and Bård Faust (Emperor), Norwegian band Thorns has inspired a great number of acts such as Satyricon, Mayhem, Dissection, and Emperor, mainly due to Snorre’s highly influential style of playing & creating riffs on the early Thorns demo tapes. So impressed was Euronymous of Mayhem, that Snorre became second guitarist in the band for a while & his riffs were used in classic Mayhem tracks. 
Thorns was notable for featuring Satyr of Satyricon on vocals, a duty shared between songs with the vocal talent of Aldrahn (ex-Dødheimsgard) & the recording line-up also featured Hellhammer of Mayhem on drums. The outcome was a unique & original album which is today considered a cult classic release by critics.
1 Existence
2 World Playground Deceit
3 Interface To God
4 Underneath The Universe 1
1 Underneath The Universe 2
2 Shifting Channels
3 Stellar Master Elite
4 Vortex