Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Gehenna
CatNo: VILELP480
Tags (click for related products):
Gehenna WW Vinyl Peaceville


Norwegian band Gehenna was formed in early 1993, with the recording of their cult "Black Seared Heart" demo taking place later that same year, followed shortly by the release of the debut 7" "Ancestors of the Darkly Sky". Gehenna became known for their melodic and grim black metal, with symphonic elements adding greatly to the atmosphere of the music, particularly on early releases. The band's style progressed over the years, taking on more death and thrash metal elements at times before returning to black metal with this release & their long-awaited upcoming album. 
"WW" was Gehenna's sixth album, was originally released in 2005 and was notable for the appearance of Frost from Satyricon on drums. The album saw a stripped-down approach to writing compared to some of their previous works, with these primitive black metal tracks exuding a dark, cold, yet brutal atmosphere, written by co-founding member Sanrabb, with the lyrics based around themes of war. 
"WW" was recorded at Steel Production Studios and Realnoise Studios during 2003 and 2004.
Repress. This edition of "WW" is presented on 180gm black vinyl.


Side A
1. Grenade Prayer 
2. Death To Them All 
3. New Blood 
4. Flames Of The Pit 
5. Silence The Earth 
Side B
6. Werewolf 
7. Abattoir 
8. Pallbearer