Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: O.R.k.
CatNo: KSCOPE1033
Tags (click for related products):
O.R.k. Porcupine Tree Colin Edwin Ramagehead Ork
O.R.k’s debut recording for Kscope.
On Ramagehead, the line-up of LEF (lead vocals), King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, Porcupine Tree's Colin Edwin, and Carmelo Pipitone is joined by extra special guest Serj Tankian (System of a Down) on the song Black Blooms.
A product of the band’s collective vision, unique influences and a multi-layered reflection of their powerful and engaging live experience, the album contains all the ingredients of a fiery O.R.k. performance with dark and heavy riffing, mesmeric atmospheres and politically motivated lyrics.
Mixed by Adrian Benavides and three-time Grammy-winning engineer Marc Urselli (U2, Foo Fighters, Nick Cave), and mastered by Michael Fossenkemper, the engineering was by Benavides and Bill Munyon. The cover art comes courtesy of Adam Jones (TOOL).
Limited edition 180g crystal clear vinyl.
1. Kneel To Nothing [04:38]
2. Signals Erased [04:29]
3. Beyond Sight [04:48]
4. Black Blooms (feat. Serj Tankian) [04:11]
5. Some Other Rainbow Part 1 [01:33]
1. Time Corroded [04:30]
2. Down The Road [04:40]
3. Strangled Words [04:13]
4. Some Other Rainbow Part 2 [05:34]